Château de Rocabella

Rent
Château de Rocabella

For a weekend or holiday with your "feet in the water", the Château de Rocabella offers you an experience that combines nature, beauty and water activities. Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea with its three hectares of parkland planted with Mediterranean species, the estate extends right down to the sea. You have access to a cove where you can swim in peace and enjoy the breathtaking view. Perhaps you recognise this magical setting? Yes, Rocabella was featured in the filming of Downtown Abbey II in April 2022! Located on the Côte d'Azur and 5 minutes from Toulon, Rocabella is nestled in the heart of the largest marine park in Europe, the Port-Cros National Park. The estate has been awarded the Esprit Parc label which demonstrates its commitment to sustainable development. You can accommodate up to 42 people in the three villas. You will be at home in complete privacy while enjoying luxury hotel service and exceptional water sports activities.  

Discover the property of Château de Rocabella

Privatise the whole Rocabella estate with its three houses (the Grande Villa, the Cottage and the Bastide) to gather up to 42 people! Or, if you are less numerous, rent only one of these three houses! They all have lush private gardens to ensure total privacy, while enjoying direct access to the sea and all the water activities of the estate.

– The “Grande Villa” accommodates 15 people with a luxury full board hotel service. Its terrace opens onto a large staircase that slopes gently down to the sea, offering one of the most beautiful panoramas of the French Riviera. On the east side, there is a lovely private heated swimming pool surrounded by small pools reminiscent of the Alhambra gardens.

– “La Bastide” is an authentic Mediterranean farmhouse. Its private garden is a haven of peace with its swimming corridor. It can accommodate 14 people.

– “Le Cottage” is nestled away in the greenery. It accommodates 10 people in its privacy. Its terrace with its jacuzzi offers an exceptional sea view.

Are you looking for a wedding venue, a week-end away or holidays in France ?

Principal living and reception rooms

Are you looking for an inspiring, unusual and timeless venue for an exceptional event? A birthday party, an intimate wedding, a family celebration… Rocabella offers you an elegant setting for your reception, with impeccable services.

The lounges of the Grande Villa are sumptuous: the entrance hall can accommodate a banquet for 60 people. The large lounge with its fireplace opens onto the terrace with a breathtaking view of the sea. It connects on one side with the dining room with its refined woodwork, and on the other side with the delightful winter garden whose Victorian veranda became famous thanks to the film Downton Abbey. It continues with the large, warm and intimate library. Your guests will be pampered by the estate’s hotel team, and will have fond memories of the time you give them.

Rent our château and experience a slice of authentic french country life

Our bedrooms

In the Grand Villa, the 11 bedrooms are accessed via the imposing staircase in the main hall. Each room is decorated with refinement, retaining the romantic charm of its time and has its own bathroom. On the 1st floor, a suite and 5 rooms and on the 2nd floor, 4 rooms allow you to accommodate 15 people. For breakfast, a buffet is served in the dining room.

“La Bastide” and its 7 rooms comfortably accommodate 14 people, and its independent studio, 2 additional people.

In “Le Cottage”, the 4 rooms are bathed in light thanks to large bay windows, and can accommodate 8 adults and 2 children.

In the basic package, a breakfast basket is provided for all guests staying in the Bastide and the Cottage. But, at your convenience, you can extend the services: full board, water activities, wellness, childcare…

A tailor-made stay, a complete relaxation for young and old!

Share a unique experience with your family and friends

Guest house

“La Bastide” and “le Cottage” are the two guest houses of the “Grande Villa”. They can be rented together or independently, and provide privacy to their occupants.

La Bastide is a 380 m2 Provençal farmhouse with a clean, contemporary design. Thanks to its swimming corridor which borders its terrace, and its private garden of 2,000 m2, its guests can enjoy the landscape in complete tranquillity. With its own access, a 50 m2 studio close to the Bastide can accommodate 2 additional people.

The Cottage is a 200 m2 house for about ten people. Nestled in a green setting, its terrace with its jacuzzi offers an exceptional sea view.

“La Bastide” and “Le Cottage” give access to the nautical activities and to the marine creek and to all the other services of the domain on request.

For more details

Calendar

Calendar is loading...
- Disponible
 
- Réservé
·
 
- Partiellement réservé
For confirmation and enquiries

Our Rates

Rates on request.

Dedicated to the Villa, the house staff, the RocaTeam is present to make your stay an unforgettable moment.

The RocaTeam consists of :

1 Chef, who will prepare your family meals from 11am to 2pm and from 7pm to 10pm

1 Maître d’hôtel, for your table service from 11am to 2pm and from 7pm to 10pm

1 Breakfast Manager from 8am to 11am

1 Guest Manager, for your concierge service from 9am to 5pm

1 Housekeeper and her team, for your daily cleaning from 8am to 3pm

1 Technical team (garden and technician) from 9am to 5pm

1 Sports instructor, for Rocanautique from 10am to 6pm

The house staff is available for you 7 days a week during the season from May to September and from Tuesday to Saturday during the middle and low season.

Season Stay
Low season
   
   
Mid season
   
   
High season
   
   
We speak for our owners. We offer the best pricing.

History

If you are familiar with the place, nothing could be more normal! Three recent movie releases have put Rocabella in the spotlight: Downtown Abbey II in April 2022, The Origin of Evil released on November 2022 (by Sébastien Marnier) and A Perfect Man in 2015 with Pierre Niney. And the directors have not been mistaken, Rocabella has a very special story.

At the end of the 19th century, Jules Pétin, a visionary industrialist, decided to give meaning to his life and wanted to build an exceptional place combining nature, elegance and conviviality.

Our entrepreneur quickly set his sights on the exceptional site of Rocabella overlooking the sea in the small town of Le Pradet. In collaboration with the Danish architect of Empress Eugenie, Hans-Georg Tersling, he designed a romantic architecture with a warm and daring character.
In the 20th century, the estate was a popular place for literary and artistic circles before becoming a holiday resort for children after the Second World War. At the turn of the century, it was the decorator Patrice Nourissat who undertook a remarkable artistic work to restore the residence and its magnificent gardens.
Since 2020, Jean-Baptiste Rudelle has taken over the entire estate with the aim of preserving the original spirit of the place: traditional tourist accommodation and a real cocoon with a meticulous aesthetic, which combines modern comfort and respect for the environment.
Experience the Château Lifestyle.

Château Lifestyle

Share the simple pleasures of life with those you love

Activities around

The Côte d’Azur enjoys an exceptional climate with more than 300 days of sunshine a year. Many artists have chosen to live here, notably for its light and the beauty of its landscapes. For example, Renoir, Fragonard, Bonnard, Matisse, Picasso, Nicolas de Staels, Chagal and Cocteau have all contributed to the artistic and cultural development of the region.

The Chateau de Rocabella is one of the jewels of the Var coast. Live in symbiosis with nature, the Mediterranean vegetation and the crystal clear sea! Thanks to the boat provided by Rocanautique, you can explore the bay of Toulon, the “most beautiful harbour in Europe”. You will also be able to take a sea excursion along the wild Varoise coast, towards the natural park of Giens and the island of Porquerolles. At mealtime, drop anchor to enjoy a picnic prepared by the Rocabella chef. The Rocanautique centre also offers you an introduction to the new glide, wingfoil, e-foil, paddle… And to recharge your batteries after a day at sea, the Rocawellness team offers you yoga and meditation classes, massages, sensory courses…

On the Côte d’Azur, the most difficult thing will be to choose your visits: from Saint Tropez to Monaco, via Cannes, Nice, Villefranche-sur-mer, the village of Saint-Paul de Vence… There is no shortage of cultural assets: the Palais Lascaris in the old town of Nice, the Matisse museum in the Arènes de Cimiez, the Chagal museum and the Cheret museum of contemporary art, the MAMAC in Nice, the Renoir museum in Cagnes-sur-Mer, the Maeght foundation in Antibes, the sumptuous Ephrussie de Rothschild villa in Cap Ferrat, the Greek villa Kerylos in Beaulieu, or the oceanographic museum in Monaco.

More information ?

Practical information

Exact address : 567 Rue Général Weygand, 83220 Le Pradet, France

The Rocanautique team offers you free fins, masks, snorkels, neoprene wetsuits and slippers to explore the sea bed. They are included in the basic service.

Boat, e-foil, wing foil, laser game and/or padel outings are extra (prices on request).

Other leisure activities are available during your stay: pétanque, molki, darts, board games…

The main villa has its own zen pool.
The cottage has a jacuzzi with panoramic views of the Mediterranean.
The Bastide and its studio have a private swimming corridor.

Our team will be at your disposal for any question you may have.

Request a reservation


    Read some comments from our Guest Book

    Guest Book

    Pop up pour le chateau de Pralong

Château de Rocabella

Location du
Château de Rocabella

Pour un week-end ou des vacances "les pieds dans l'eau", le Château de Rocabella vous propose une expérience qui combine nature, beauté et activités nautiques. Surplombant la mer Méditerranée avec ses trois hectares de parc boisé d’essences méditerranéennes, le domaine s'étend jusqu'à la mer. Vous avez accès à une crique pour vous baigner en toute tranquillité et profiter d'une vue imprenable. Vous reconnaissez peut être ce décor magique ? Oui ! Rocabella a été mis en valeur lors du tournage de Downtown Abbey II en avril 2022 ! Situé sur la Côte d'Azur et à 5 min de Toulon, Rocabella se niche au sein du plus grand parc marin d’Europe, le Parc National de Port-Cros. Le domaine a reçu le label Esprit Parc qui démontre son engagement vis à vis du développement durable. Vous pourrez loger jusqu'à 42 personnes dans les trois villas. Vous serez chez vous en toute intimité tout en bénéficiant d'un service hôtelier de luxe et d'activités nautiques exceptionnelles.

Découvrir le domaine du Château de Rocabella

Privatisez l’ensemble du domaine Rocabella avec ses trois maisons (la Grande Villa, le Cottage et la Bastide) pour vous retrouver nombreux jusqu’à 42 personnes ! Ou bien, si vous êtes moins nombreux, louez seulement une de ces trois maisons ! Elles ont toutes un jardin privé luxuriant qui vous assure une intimité totale, tout en bénéficiant de l’accès direct à la mer et de l’ensemble des activités nautiques du domaine.
– La Grande Villa accueille 15 personnes avec un service hôtelier de luxe en pension complète. Sa terrasse ouvre sur un grand escalier qui descend en pente douce jusqu’à la mer, vous offrant un des plus beaux panoramas de la Côte d’Azur. Sur le côté Est, se trouve sa ravissante piscine chauffée privée entourée de petits bassins qui rappellent les jardins de l’Alhambra.
– La Bastide est un authentique mas méditerranéen. Son jardin privé est un havre de paix avec son couloir de nage. Elle peut loger 14 personnes.
– Le Cottage est lové à l’écart dans la verdure. Il accueille 10 personnes dans son intimité. Sa terrasse avec son jacuzzi offre une vue mer exceptionnelle.

Un projet de mariage, de week-ends ou de vacances ?

Les salons et salles de réception

Vous êtes à la recherche d’un lieu inspirant, insolite et hors du temps pour un événement exceptionnel ? Anniversaire, mariage intime, fête de famille… Rocabella vous offre un écrin d’une rare élégance pour votre réception, et des prestations irréprochables.
Les salons de la Grande Villa sont somptueux : le hall d’entrée permet de dresser un banquet pour 60 personnes. Le grand salon avec sa cheminée ouvre sur la terrasse avec une vue sur la mer à couper le souffle. Il communique d’un côté avec la salle à manger aux boiseries raffinées, et de l’autre côté avec le ravissant jardin d’hiver dont la véranda victorienne est devenue célèbre grâce au film Downton Abbey. Il se prolonge par la grande bibliothèque chaleureuse et intime. Vos invités seront choyés par l’équipe hôtelière du domaine, et garderont un souvenir ému des moments que vous leur offrez.

Vivez une expérience hors du temps, louez ce château rien que pour vous

Les chambres

Dans la Grande Villa, les 11 chambres sont accessibles par l’imposant escalier du grand hall. Chacune est décorée avec raffinement en gardant le charme romantique de son époque et possède sa propre salle de bain. Au 1er étage, une suite et 5 chambres et au 2ème étage, 4 chambres vous permettent de loger 15 personnes. Pour les petits déjeuners, un buffet est servi dans la salle à manger.
La Bastide et ses 7 chambres logent confortablement 14 personnes, et son studio indépendant, 2 personnes supplémentaires.
Dans le Cottage, les 4 chambres sont baignées de lumière grâce à de larges baies vitrée, et vous permettent d’héberger 8 adultes et 2 enfants.
Dans la formule de base, un panier petit déjeuner est fourni pour toutes les personnes logeant dans la Bastide et le Cottage. Mais, à votre convenance, vous pouvez élargir les services : pension complète, activités nautiques, bien-être, gardes d’enfants …  Un séjour sur mesure, une détente complète pour grands et petits !

Offrez à vos proches un séjour de rêve

Les maisons d’invités et les dépendances

La Bastide et le Cottage sont les deux maisons d’invités de la Grande Villa. Elles peuvent être louées ensemble ou indépendamment, et assurent l’intimité à leurs occupants.
La Bastide est un mas provençal de 380 m2 aux formes épurées contemporaines. Grâce à son couloir de nage qui borde sa terrasse, et son jardin privé de 2 000 m2, ses hôtes jouissent du paysage en toute tranquillité. Doté d’un accès indépendant, un studio de 50 m2 proche de la Bastide peut accueillir 2 personnes supplémentaires.
Le Cottage est une maison de 200 m2 pour une dizaine de personnes. Lovée dans un écrin de verdure, sa terrasse avec son jacuzzi vous offre une vue mer exceptionnelle.
La Bastide et le Cottage donnent accès aux activités nautiques et à la crique marine et à tous les autres services du domaine à la demande.

Si cette option vous interesse, demandez nous plus de détails

Les disponibilités

Chargement du calendrier...
- Disponible
 
- Réservé
·
 
- Partiellement réservé
Vérifiez avec nous les disponibilités et étudions ensemble votre projet

Les Tarifs

Tarifs sur demande.

Dédiée à la Villa, le personnel de maison, la RocaTeam est présente en toute discrétion pour vous offrir un service hôtelier de luxe tout en respectant votre intimité.

La RocaTeam se compose de :

1 Cheffe de cuisine, qui réalise vos repas de famille de 11 h à 14h et de 19h à 22h

1 Maître d’hôtel, pour votre service à table de 11 h à 14h et de 19h à 22h

1 Responsable petit déjeuner de 8 à 11h

1 Guest Manager, pour votre conciergerie de 9h à 17h

1 Gouvernante et son équipe, pour votre ménage quotidien de 8h à 15h

1 Equipe technique (jardin et technicien) de 9h à 17h

1 Moniteur de sport, pour Rocanautique de 10h à 18h

Le personnel de maison est disponible pour vous 7j/7j en saison de mai à septembre et du mardi au samedi en moyenne et basse saison.

Saison Séjour
Basse saison
   
   
Moyenne saison
   
   
Haute Saison
   
   
Demandez-nous un devis ! Nos prix sont directs propriétaires

Histoire

Si le lieu vous est familier, rien de plus normal ! Trois sorties cinéma ont mis récemment Rocabella en valeur : Downtown Abbey II en avril 2022, l’Origine du Mal en novembre 2022 (de Sébastien Marnier) et Un homme idéal avec Pierre Niney en 2015. Et les réalisateurs ne s’y sont pas trompés, Rocabella bénéficie d’une histoire toute particulière.
A la fin du 19eme siècle, Jules Pétin, industriel visionnaire décide de donner du sens à sa vie et souhaite se consacrer à construire un lieu exceptionnel combinant nature, élégance et convivialité.
Notre entrepreneur jette rapidement son dévolu sur le site exceptionnel de Rocabella qui surplombe la mer sur la petite commune du Pradet. En collaboration avec l’architecte danois de l’impératrice Eugénie, Hans-Georg Tersling, il conçoit une architecture romantique, au caractère à la fois chaleureux et audacieux.
Au 20ème siècle, le château de Rocabella est un lieu très prisé de la sphère littéraire et artistique avant de devenir après la Seconde Guerre mondiale, un lieu de vacances pour enfants. Au tournant des années 2000, c’est le décorateur Patrice Nourissat qui entreprend un travail artistique remarquable pour restaurer la demeure et ses jardins magnifiques.
Depuis 2020, Jean-Baptiste Rudelle reprend l’ensemble du domaine tout en souhaitant garder l’esprit originel du lieu : un hébergement touristique traditionnel et un véritable cocon à l’esthétique soigné, qui allie confort, convivialité et respect de l’environnement.
Osez la vie de château dans Votre Château de Famille

Nos expériences

Partage, convivialité, plaisirs simples de la nature, détente, slow life (France)

Loisirs aux alentours

La Côte d’Azur bénéficie d’un climat exceptionnel par sa douceur et son ensoleillement toute l’année, plus de 300 jours de soleil par an. De nombreux artistes y ont élu domicile notamment pour sa lumière et la beauté de ses paysages. C’est le cas par exemple de Renoir, Fragonard, Bonnard, Matisse, Picasso, Nicolas de Staels, Chagal, Cocteau qui ont participé au développement artistique et culturel de la région.
Le château de Rocabella est un des fleurons de la côte varoise. Vivez en symbiose avec la nature, la végétation méditerranéenne et la mer aux eaux cristallines ! Grâce au bateau mis à votre disposition par Rocanautique, vous pourrez explorer la baie de Toulon, la “plus belle rade d’Europe”. Vous pourrez aussi faire une excursion en mer le long de la côte sauvage Varoise, en direction du parc naturel de Giens et de l’île de Porquerolles. A l’heure du repas, jetez l’ancre pour savourer le pique-nique préparé par le Chef de Rocabella. Le centre Rocanautique vous offre aussi une initiation à la nouvelle glisse, wingfoil, e-foil, paddle… Et pour vous ressourcer après une journée en mer, l’équipe Rocawellness vous propose des cours de yoga, de méditation, des massages, des parcours sensoriels…
Sur la Côte d’Azur, le plus difficile sera de choisir vos visites : de Saint Tropez à Monaco, en passant par Cannes, Nice, Villefranche-sur-mer, le village de Saint-Paul de Vence… Les atouts culturels ne manquent pas: le Palais Lascaris dans la vieille ville de Nice, le musée Matisse dans les Arènes de Cimiez, le musée Chagal et le musée Cheret, celui d’Art contemporain, le MAMAC à Nice, le Musée Renoir à Cagnes-sur-Mer, la Fondation Maeght à Antibes, la villa somptueuse Ephrussie de Rothschild au Cap Ferrat, la villa grecque Kerylos à Beaulieu, ou le musée océanographique de Monaco.

Besoin de plus d’informations sur le château ?

Informations pratiques

Adresse exacte :

567 Rue Général Weygand, 83220 Le Pradet, France

L’équipe Rocanautique vous propose gratuitement palmes, masques, tubas, des équipements combinaison néoprène – chaussons pour explorer les fonds marins. Ils sont compris dans la prestation de base.

Les sorties bateau, e-foil, wing foil, laser game et/ou padel sont en supplément (tarifs sur demande).

D’autres loisirs sont disponibles durant votre séjour : pétanque, molki, jeux de fléchette, jeux de société…

La villa principale possède sa propre piscine zen.
Le cottage dispose d’un jacuzzi avec vue panoramique sur la Méditerranée.
La Bastide et son studio jouissent d’un couloir de nage privatif.

 

Posez-nous toutes vos questions, nous y répondrons avec le propriétaire

Réservez ce château


    Consultez les témoignages de notre livre d’or

    Livre d'or

    Pop up pour le chateau de Pralong