Château de l’Écluse

Rent
Château de l’Écluse

Château de l'Écluse is located in the heart of the Sancerre vineyards, 200 km south of Paris. After two years of renovation, during which all the rooms were restored, the château welcomes you all year round for weekends with friends, family reunions or holidays. The 24 bedrooms can accommodate up to 47 people in optimum comfort. The mid-century style of the restoration of Château de l'Écluse promises a memorable experience, imbued with the grandeur and splendour that characterise the heritage treasures of this region.

Near Sancerre, 200km south of Paris

47 people

Swimming pool, sauna, Nordic bath

In the heart of the vineyards

Discover the property of Château de l’Écluse

Château de l’Écluse, an architectural gem nestling in the heart of the Sancerre vineyards, embodies the elegance and timeless charm of history. Rebuilt in the 19th century and renovated between 2021 and 2023, this majestic edifice stands proudly on an enchanting site. As you stroll through the sumptuous 3-hectare park that surrounds Château de l’Écluse, you’ll discover an idyllic setting with two-hundred-year-old trees and a swimming pool, sauna and Nordic bath.

Are you looking for a wedding venue, a week-end away or holidays in France ?

Principal living and reception rooms

Château de l’Écluse’s 1,600m2 of living space will give you all the space you need to welcome your friends or family for holidays or weekends away. The four lounges and other living rooms will enable you to get together for convivial moments. The château’s kitchen is fully equipped and can seat 47 people.

Rent our château and experience a slice of authentic french country life

Our bedrooms

The estate has 24 fully renovated rooms with new top-of-the-range bedding and fully restored bathrooms.

 

See details of rooms

Share a unique experience with your family and friends

Calendar

Calendar is loading...
-
Disponible
 
-
Réservé
·
 
-
Partiellement réservé
For confirmation and enquiries

Our Rates

The property is always rented in its entirety to a single family. You have access to the entire château with its reception rooms and bedrooms (accommodation for up to 47 people), the grounds (3 hectares) and the swimming pool. All running costs are included: heating, water, electricity, and maintenance of the garden and house (initial and final cleaning). Bed linen and towels are provided. Beds are made up on arrival.

Deposit required: €3,000.

Prices on request

Season Stay
Low season
   
   
Mid season
   
   
High season
   
   
We speak for our owners. We offer the best pricing.

History

Rebuilt in 1800 for his daughter by Napoleon’s Minister of the Interior, the château was inhabited for 2 centuries by several aristocratic families who farmed the vineyards surrounding the château. In 2016, the Bollinger group bought the estate and split up the vines, which they still cultivate today, with a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc bearing the château’s name. At the end of 2021, Jordan Feilders and his partner Emmanuel Diemoz bought back the château, which had been waiting to be reborn, to restore it to its former glory and inspire a new elegance.

Experience the Château Lifestyle.

Château Lifestyle

Share the simple pleasures of life with those you love

Practical information

Château de l’Écluse is surrounded by the vineyards of Sancerre. Accessible from Paris via the A77 motorway, exit number 24 towards Sancerre. 50 minutes from Bourges and Nevers railway stations.

Details of the château:

  • 1 double bedroom (160 cm) on the ground floor
  • 2 suites of 2 double bedrooms (160 cm) each sharing a bathroom
  • 17 double bedrooms (160 cm) on the upper floors with bathroom
  • 1 bedroom with a single bed (90 cm) with bathroom
  • 1 double bedroom on the ground floor of an annexe (50m from the château).
  • 4 lounges,
  • living rooms,
  • dining room,
  • a dance cellar
  • a farmhouse annex with a large sports or meeting room
  • kitchen (4 gas burners, 8 electric fires, 3 ovens, a bread oven, an ice machine, dishwashers, fridges, freezers)

3-hectare park with 25m swimming pool, sauna, Nordic bath

3 charging points for electric cars

Our team will be at your disposal for any question you may have.

Request a reservation

Château de l’Écluse

Location du
Château de l’Écluse

Le château de l'Écluse est situé au coeur du vignoble Sancerrois, à 200 km au Sud de Paris. Après deux années de rénovation, durant lesquelles l'ensemble des pièces ont été restaurées, le château vous accueille tout au long de l'année pour vos week-ends entre amis, vos réunions de famille ou vos vacances. Les 24 chambres vous permettent de réunir jusqu'à 47 personnes avec un confort optimal. Le style mid-century de la restauration du château de l'Écluse promet une expérience mémorable, imprégnée de la grandeur et de la splendeur qui caractérisent les trésors patrimoniaux de cette région.

Proche de Sancerre, à 200km au Sud de Paris

47 personnes

Piscine, sauna, bain nordique

Au coeur des vignobles

Découvrir le domaine du Château de l’Écluse

Le château de l’Écluse, joyau architectural niché au cœur des vignobles de Sancerre, incarne l’élégance et le charme intemporel de l’histoire. Reconstruit au 19e siècle, et rénové entre 2021 et 2023, ce majestueux édifice se dresse fièrement sur un site enchanteur. Vous découvrirez durant vos promenades, dans le parc somptueux de 3 hectares, qui entoure le château de l’Écluse, un cadre idyllique avec des arbres bi-centenaires au milieu desquels apparaitra une piscine ainsi qu’un sauna et un bain nordique.

Un projet de mariage, de week-ends ou de vacances ?

Les salons et salles de réception

Les 1600m2 du château de l’Écluse vous offriront tout l’espace nécessaire pour accueillir vos amis ou votre famille durant des séjours ou des week-ends. Les quatre salons et autres pièces de vies vous permettront de vous réunir tous ensemble pour des moments conviviaux. La cuisine du château est entièrement équipée et dimensionnée pour 47 personnes.

Vivez une expérience hors du temps, louez ce château rien que pour vous

Les chambres

Le domaine dispose de 24 chambres entièrement rénové avec une literie haut de gamme neuve et des salles de bain entièrement restaurées.

 

Voir le détail des chambres

 

Offrez à vos proches un séjour de rêve

Les disponibilités

Chargement du calendrier...
-
Disponible
 
-
Réservé
·
 
-
Partiellement réservé
Vérifiez avec nous les disponibilités et étudions ensemble votre projet

Les Tarifs

La propriété est toujours louée dans son intégralité à une seule famille. Vous disposez du château entier avec ses salles de réception et ses chambres (hébergement jusqu’à 47 personnes), du parc (3 ha) et de la piscine. Toutes les charges de fonctionnement sont comprises: le chauffage, l’eau, l’électricité, et l’entretien du jardin et de la maison (ménage initial et final). Les draps et les serviettes de toilette sont fournis. Les lits sont faits à votre arrivée.

Caution demandée : 3 000 euros.

Tarifs sur demande

Saison Séjour
Basse saison
   
   
Moyenne saison
   
   
Haute Saison
   
   
Demandez-nous un devis ! Nos prix sont directs propriétaires

Histoire

Reconstruit en 1800 pour sa fille par le ministre de l’intérieur de Napoléon, le château a été habité pendant 2 siècles par plusieurs familles aristocratiques qui exploitaient les vignes qui entourent le château. En 2016 le groupe Bollinger rachète le domaine et scinde les vignes qu’ils exploitent toujours aujourd’hui avec une bouteille de sauvignon blanc au nom du château. Fin 2021, Jordan Feilders et Emmanuel Diemoz, son associé, rachètent le château qui restait en attente de renaissance, afin de lui redonner sa forme passée et inspirer une élégance nouvelle.

Osez la vie de château dans Votre Château de Famille

Nos expériences

Partage, convivialité, plaisirs simples de la nature, détente, slow life (France)

Informations pratiques

Le château de l’Écluse est entouré des vignobles de Sancerre.

Accessible depuis Paris via l’autoroute A77, sortie numéro 24 direction Sancerre.

A 50 minutes de la gare de Bourges et de Nevers

Détail du château: 

  • 1 chambre double (160 cm) au rez-de-chaussée
  • 2 suites de 2 chambres double (160 cm) partageant chacune une salle de bain
  • 17 chambres doubles (160 cm) dans les étages avec salle de bain
  • 1 chambre avec un lit simple (90 cm) avec salle de bain
  • 1 chambre double au rez-de-chaussée d’une annexe (a 50m du château).
  • 4 salons,
  • pièces a vivre,
  • salle à manger,
  • une cave dansante
  • une ferme annexe avec une grande salle de sport ou réunion.
  • cuisine (4 bruleurs à gaz, 8 foyers électriques, 3 fours, un four à pain, une machine à glace, lave-vaisselles, réfrigérateurs, congélateurs)

Parc de 3 hectares avec piscine de 25m, sauna, bain nordique

3 bornes de recharge pour voiture électrique

Posez-nous toutes vos questions, nous y répondrons avec le propriétaire

Réservez ce château

    Votre prénom (*)



    * : Champs obligatoires