Château de Rubelles

Rent
Château de Rubelles

The Château de Rubelles is in the middle of nature at the gates of Paris. Renting the castle for a weekend or a week is like being transported to a timeless world in the middle of the forest. The 38 hectare estate is inhabited by families of fallow deer, hinds and wild rabbits. Rubelles was built in the 17th century, enlarged in the 19th century and recently completely renovated. It is available to rent all year round for a weekend with friends, a family party, a birthday party, a wedding or a family holiday. Rubelles can accommodate 40 people and 50 people. Quiet, luxurious and convivial, it is a large family house ideal for a large number of people, for visiting Paris or the Ile-de-France, in particular the châteaux of Vaux-le-Vicomte, of which Rubelles is the closest neighbour, and the château of Fontainebleau. Very easy access, 35 minutes from Orly International Airport and 45 minutes from Roissy.

40 mn from Paris, 20mn from Fontainebleau and Orly Airport

Accommodation 40 p

Reception 50 p

38 ha park with deers

Discover the property of Château de Rubelles

The estate has been enclosed since the 17th century and covers 38 hectares. The forest, composed mainly of hornbeam and oak trees, is home to a herd of wild deer, wild rabbits, squirrels and numerous birds. In spring, Canada geese and mallards find refuge here. Two ponds, a pond and numerous streams enhance the walks in the forest. The free-range chickens allow guests to enjoy fresh eggs every day and will end their lives peacefully on the estate. A playground with a swing, a slide and a small house will complete the curiosity of the children and the pleasure of the parents.
Are you looking for a wedding venue, a week-end away or holidays in France ?

Principal living and reception rooms

To celebrate a birthday, a wedding or simply to get together with family or friends, the Château de Rubelles offers several warm and friendly reception areas: a superb ballroom of 90 m2 which communicates, via an interior garden, with a refined dining room of 65 m2, a smoking room, and finally a large, fully-equipped kitchen, where you can enjoy cooking together or simply chatting.
Rent our château and experience a slice of authentic french country life

Our bedrooms

Eighteen rooms can comfortably accommodate 40 people. On the ground floor, a double room and a bathroom can accommodate people with reduced mobility. On the first floor, 9 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms can accommodate 22 people. On the second floor, 8 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms offer 16 additional beds. A very large games room and lounges are the scene of warm evenings bringing together young and old.
Share a unique experience with your family and friends

Calendar

Calendar is loading...
- Disponible
 
- Réservé
For confirmation and enquiries

Our Rates

The property is always rented in its entirety to one family. You have the entire estate and the 38 ha park at your disposal. If you are 24 people or less, we close the rooms on the 2nd floor. If you are more than 24 people, we open all the rooms and you can accommodate 40 people. The rental price includes heating, water, electricity, garden maintenance and cleaning at the end of your stay. Sheets and towels are provided. Beds are made up on arrival. A "service plus" is offered to you: the castle's housekeeper will come every morning to do various cleaning tasks, without disturbing your privacy in the rooms. In the case of a reception or seminar, please contact us for a customised quote. Deposit required: 3000 euros.
Season Stay With 2nd floor (40p) Without 2nd floor (24p)
Low season
   
   
Mid season
From 1 October to 30 April except Christmas and New Year Weekend 3 days/2 nights 6800 € 4200 €
Week 7 days    
High season
From 1 May to 30 September and Christmas and New Year Week-end 3 jours / 2 nuits 7800 € 5500 €
Week 7 days 14000 € 8900 €
We speak for our owners. We offer the best pricing.

History

The Château de Rubelles, located in the commune of Rubelles, near Melun and Paris in France, was built in the 17th century and remodelled and extended in the 19th century. A building called Hostellerie already occupied this site in the 13th century. The main part of the estate covers 38 hectares in one piece and the park contains various buildings classified as Historic Monuments by their architecture: the courtyard pavilion, the machine pavilion and the rest pavilion located at the southern end of the pond. The chateau also houses a special type of earthenware, an art form that has had its roots in Rubelles since 1838 and whose pieces are highly sought after by collectors. The chateau belonged to the same family since its construction, the du Tremblay family, until 2000, when it was bought by the current owners.
Experience the Château Lifestyle.

Château Lifestyle

Share the simple pleasures of life with those you love

Activities around

The chateau of Rubelles is a closed world which is sufficient in itself with its private park inhabited by a score of deer and its pond with water so clear that carps pluri-centenaries reproduce there. But all around Rubelles, you will find exceptional tourist places which await your visit: In the South, 20 mn away, Fontainebleau and its royal castle, the favourite stay of François 1st. To the East, the castle of Vaux le Vicomte, of which you are simply the closest neighbour! Louis XIV came here, invited by his superintendent Fouquet, whom he had arrested in the process by d'Artagnan in a rather unroyal fit of jealousy. A little further on, the castle of Blandy-les-tours built by one of Philippe Auguste's comrades-in-arms. And not far away, the 71-hectare Parc aux félins, one of the main French zoological parks, where 300 felines live in freedom. To the north, Disneyland-Paris, Europe's leading tourist destination. To the west, the villages of the Impressionists in the Gatinais regional nature park, including Barbizon, where the Impressionists' adventure began with Claude Monet, Camille Corot, Auguste Renoir, Alfred Sisley... And of course you are exactly 50 km from Notre Dame de Paris and the Eiffel Tower!
More information ?

Practical information

Adresse du château : 6 rue de Solers, 77950 Rubelles GPS : Latitude : 48.5667, Longitude : 2.6833 From Paris : A6 – N104 – A5 : sortie Voisenon then Rubelles (55 km) A 35 min from Orly Airport et 45 min from Roissy Charles de Gaulle by car. A  40 minutes depuis le sud de Paris A 20 minutes de RER depuis la gare de Lyon jusqu’à Melun puis 15 minutes en voiture depuis la gare de Melun.
Details of the 18 rooms in the castle for 40 people: - Ground floor: 1 room with reduced mobility Chambre des Lys, 1 double bed 140, bathroom with shower - 1st floor: 9 rooms for 22 persons Chambre Rose: 1 double bed 160 + 1 sofa, bathroom with bath Room Jacinthe: 5 single beds, bathroom with shower Lilac room: 1 double bed 140, washbasin Nénuphar room: 1 double bed 180+1 single bed, washbasin, WC, bathroom Room Jonquille: 1 double bed 140, bathroom with bath Bleuet room: 1 double bed 140 + 1 bed BB, bathroom with bath Azalea room: 1 double bed 160 Room Jasmin: 1 double bed 140 Room Capucine: 1 double bed 140, bathroom with bath - 2nd floor: 8 rooms for 16 persons Room Lilac roses: 1 single bed 120 Room Tulipe: 1 bed 140, bathroom with shower Room Camélia: 1 double bed 160, bathroom with bath Room Dahlia: 1 double bed 160 +1 single bed, bathroom with shower Room Coquelicot: 2 single beds Chambre Pivoines: 2 single beds, bathroom with shower Chambre Magnolia: 1 single bed + 1 single bed on the mezzanine Chambre Clématite: 1 double bed 140, bathroom Facilities: Outside: Garden tables and chairs for 50 people, BBQ, 2 ping-pong tables, swing, slide, children's house.
Our team will be at your disposal for any question you may have.

Request a reservation


    Read some comments from our Guest Book

    Guest Book

Château de Rubelles

Location du
Château de Rubelles

Le Château de Rubelles  est en pleine nature aux portes de Paris. Louer le château pour un week-end ou une semaine, c'est se transporter dans un monde hors du temps en pleine forêt. Le domaine de 38 hectares est  habité par des familles de daims, de biches et de lapins de garenne. Rubelles a été construit au XVIIème siècle, agrandi au XIXème, et entièrement rénové récemment. Il est disponible à la location toute l'année pour passer un week-end entre amis, organiser une fête de famille, un anniversaire ou un mariage, ou passer vos vacances en famille. Rubelles peut loger 40 personnes et recevoir 50 personnes. Calme, luxueux et convivial, c’est une grande maison de famille idéale pour se retrouver nombreux, visiter Paris ou l’Ile-de-France, en particulier les châteaux de Vaux-le-Vicomte, dont Rubelles est le plus proche voisin, et le château de Fontainebleau. Très facile d'accès, 35 mn d'Orly et 45 mn de Roissy.

40 mn de Paris, 20mn de Fontainebleau et d'Orly

Hébergement 40 p

Réception 50 p

Parc 38 ha avec daims

Découvrir le domaine du Château de Rubelles

Le Domaine est clos depuis le XVIIème  siècle  et s‘étend sur 38 hectares. La forêt, composée principalement de charmes et de chênes, abrite une harde de daims sauvages, de lapins de garenne, d’écureuils et de nombreux oiseaux. Au printemps, les oies bernaches du canada et les colverts y trouvent refuge. Deux bassins, un étang et de nombreux ruisseaux agrémentent les promenades en forêt. Les poules en liberté permettent aux convives d’apprécier des œufs frais tous les jours et finiront leur vie paisiblement dans le domaine. Une aire de jeux avec une balançoire, un toboggan et une petite maisonnette finiront de combler la curiosité des enfants et le plaisir des parents.

Un projet de mariage, de week-ends ou de vacances ?

Les salons et salles de réception

Pour fêter un anniversaire, un mariage ou simplement vous retrouver nombreux en famille ou entre amis, le château de Rubelles vous offre plusieurs espaces de réception chaleureux et conviviaux: une superbe salle de bal de 90 m2 qui communique, via un jardin intérieur, avec une salle à manger raffinée de 65 m2, un fumoir, et enfin une grande cuisine entièrement équipée, où on aime se retrouver pour cuisiner ensemble ou simplement bavarder.

Vivez une expérience hors du temps, louez ce château rien que pour vous

Les chambres

Dix-huit chambres peuvent accueillir confortablement 40 personnes. Au rez-de-chaussée, une chambre double et une salle de bain permettent d’accueillir des personnes à mobilité réduite. Au premier étage, 9 chambres et 6 salles de bain permettent de loger 22 personnes. Au deuxième étage, 8 chambres et 5 salles de bain offrent 16 couchages supplémentaires. Une très grande salle de jeux et des salons sont le théâtre de soirées chaleureuses réunissant grands et petits.

Offrez à vos proches un séjour de rêve

Les disponibilités

Chargement du calendrier...
- Disponible
 
- Réservé
Vérifiez avec nous les disponibilités et étudions ensemble votre projet

Les Tarifs

La propriété est toujours louée dans son intégralité à une seule famille. Vous disposez du domaine entier et du parc de 38 ha. Si vous êtes 24 personnes ou moins, nous fermons les chambres du 2ème étage. Si vous êtes plus de 24 personnes, nous ouvrons toutes les chambres et vous pouvez loger 40 personnes.
Le prix de la location inclut le chauffage, l’eau, l’électricité, l’entretien du jardin, et le ménage à la fin du séjour. Les draps et les serviettes de toilette sont fournis. Les lits sont faits à votre arrivée.

Un “service plus” vous est offert : l’intendante du château viendra tous les matins faire diverses tâches de ménage, sans troubler votre intimité dans les chambres.
En cas de réception ou de séminaire, nous consulter pour un devis sur mesure.

Caution demandée : 3000 euros.

Saison Séjour Avec 2ème étage (40 p) Sans 2ème étage (24 p)
Basse saison
   
   
Moyenne saison
Du 1er Octobre au 30 Avril excepté Noël et 1er An WE 3 jours /2 nuits 6800 € 4200 €
Semaine 7 jours    
Haute Saison
Du 1er Mai au 30 Septembre et Noël et 1er An Week-end 3 jours / 2 nuits 7800 € 5500 €
Semaine 7 jours 14000 € 8900 €
Demandez-nous un devis ! Nos prix sont directs propriétaires

Histoire

Le château de Rubelles, situé dans la commune de Rubelles, proche de Melun, est construit au XVIIe siècle et remanié et agrandi au XIXe siècle. Une construction nommée Hostellerie occupe déjà cet emplacement au XIIIe siècle. L’essentiel du domaine couvre 38 hectares d’un seul tenant et le parc contient diverses constructions classées Monuments Historiques par leur architecture: le pavillon de la cour, le pavillon de la machine et le pavillon de repos situé à l’extrémité Sud de la pièce d’eau. Le château garde également des faïences particulières, un art qui trouve ses racines à Rubelles dès 1838 et dont les pièces produites sont très recherchées par les collectionneurs. Le château a appartenu à la même famille depuis sa construction, la famille du Tremblay jusqu’en 2000, date à laquelle il a été acheté par les propriétaires actuels.

Osez la vie de château dans Votre Château de Famille

Nos expériences

Partage, convivialité, plaisirs simples de la nature, détente, slow life (France)

Loisirs aux alentours

Le château de Rubelles est un monde clos qui se suffit à lui-même avec son parc privé habité par une vingtaine de biches et son bassin à l’eau si claire que des carpes pluri-centenaires s’y reproduisent.
Mais tout autour de Rubelles, vous trouverez des lieux touristiques d’exception qui attendent votre visite : Au Sud, à 20 mn, Fontainebleau et son château royal, le séjour préféré de François 1er. A l’Est, le château de Vaux le Vicomte dont vous êtes tout simplement le plus proche voisin! Louis XIV est venu ici, invité par son surintendant Fouquet, qu’il a fait arrêter dans la foulée par d’Artagnan dans une crise de jalousie assez peu royale. Un peu plus loin, le château de Blandy-les-tours construit par l’un des compagnons d’armes de Philippe Auguste. Et pas très loin, le Parc aux félins de 71 hectares, l’un des principaux parcs zoologiques français, où vivent en liberté 300 félins. Au Nord, Disneyland-Paris, première destination touristique d’Europe. A l’Ouest, les villages des impressionnistes dans le parc naturel régional du Gatinais, dont Barbizon qui a vu débuter l’aventure des impressionnistes avec Claude Monet, Camille Corot, Auguste Renoir, Alfred Sisley… Sans oublier bien sûr que vous êtes exactement à 50 Km de Notre Dame de Paris et la Tour Eiffel !

Besoin de plus d’informations sur le château ?

Informations pratiques

Adresse du château : 6 rue de Solers, 77950 Rubelles

GPS : Latitude : 48.5667, Longitude : 2.6833

Itinéraire depuis Paris : A6 – N104 – A5 : sortie Voisenon puis Rubelles (55 km de voies rapides)

A 35 minutes de l’aéroport d’Orly et 45 minutes de Roissy Charles de Gaulle en voiture.

A  40 minutes depuis le sud de Paris

A 20 minutes de RER depuis la gare de Lyon jusqu’à Melun puis 15 minutes en voiture depuis la gare de Melun.

Détails des 18 chambres du château pour 40 personnes:
– Rez-de-chaussée: 1 chambre mobilité réduite
Chambre des Lys, 1 lit double 140, SDB avec douche

– 1er étage: 9 chambres pour 22 personnes
Chambre Rose: 1 lit double 160 + 1 sofa, SDB avec baignoire
Chambre Jacinthe: 5 lits simples, SDB douche
Chambre Lilas: 1 lit double 140, lavabo
Chambre Nénuphar: 1 lit double 180+1 lit simple, lavabo, WC, SDB
Chambre Jonquille: 1 lit double 140, SDB baignoire
Chambre Bleuet: 1 lit double 140 + 1 lit BB, SDB baignoire
Chambre Azalées: 1 lit double 160
Chambre Jasmin: 1 lit double 140
Chambre Capucine: 1 lit double 140, SDB baignoire
– 2ème étage: 8 chambres pour 16 personnes
Chambre Lilas roses: 1 lit simple 120
Chambre Tulipe: 1 lit 140, SDB avec douche
Chambre Camélia: 1 lit double 160, SDB baignoire
Chambre Dahlia: 1 lit double 160 +1 lit simple, SDB avec douche
Chambre Coquelicot: 2 lits simples
Chambre Pivoines: 2 lits simples, SDB avec douche
Chambre Magnolia: 1 lit simple + 1 lit simple en mezzanine
Chambre Clématite: 1 lit double 140, SDB

Equipements:
Extérieur: Tables et chaises de jardin pour 50 personnes, BBQ, 2 tables de ping-pong, balançoire, toboggan, maisonnette pour enfants.

Posez-nous toutes vos questions, nous y répondrons avec le propriétaire

Réservez ce château


    Consultez les témoignages de notre livre d’or

    Livre d'or